News Scroll here ||

Department of Electronic Sciences - Alumni

Article Index
Department of Electronic Sciences
Photo Gallery
All Pages

6    Alumni

The department has formed its alumni association in 2013. It is named as Electronic Science Alumni Association Berhampur University (ESAABU). The first meeting was held on on 27th January 2013. In th inaugural function Prof(Dr.) B. C. Choudhry, the chairman, P.G Council was present as the chief speaker as well as the representative of the vice-chancellor, Berhampur University. Prof(Dr.) R. K. Mishra, the Head of the department presided over the inaugural function of the alumni. Dr. R.K. Panigrahy introduced the guests present on the dias for the inauguration. Prof(D.) Choudhry and Prof(Dr.) Trinath Sahu delivered thoughtful lectures as the chief speaker and the guest of honor respectively, following the well-come address by Prof(Dr.) R.K.Mishra. Dr.D.C.Panda, the interim president of the alumni expressed his views on the alumni. Former students including Dr.Girish Ku. Sahu, Senior Scientist, BARC, Dr. Jayanti Patnaik, S.D.O, BSNL, BAM, P.K.Nanda, SDO, BSNL, Berhampr, Dr.trilochana Panigrahi, Asst. prof, NIST, BAM and Pradyumna Ku Patra, Asst. prof. NIST spoke on this occoasion. The prelunch session of the alumni meet concluded with a formal vote of thanks by Narayan Sahoo.

Present Office Bearers:

1.President: Dr.Dhruba Charan panda

2.Vice President: Dr. Jayanti Patnaik

3.Secretary: Dr.Sudam Panda

4.Joint Secretary: Smt. Laxmi Rath and the Seminar secretary of the Dept.

5.Treasurer: Dr.G.S.Maharana


Contact: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Next alumni meet is scheduled to be held on 10th November 2014.

Berhampur University, Berhampur-760007,Odisha,India || For Enquiry Contact Ph No. +91-680-2227333.

Copyright 2014 Berhampur University. All rights reserved. || Designed & Hosted by Suryanandan.net