The members are:


  1. Vice-Chancellor, Berhampur University
  2. Director, Higher Education, Orissa, Bhubaneswar
  3. Director, Medical Education & Training, Orissa, Bhubaneswar.
  4. Director, Technical Education, Orissa.
  5. Chairman, Council of Higher Secondary Education, Orissa, Bhubaneswar.
  6. Advocate General, Orissa, Cuttack
  7. Principal, M.K.C.G. Medical College, Berhampur (Ganjam).
  8. Principal, Khallikote (Autonomous) College, Berhampur (Ganjam)
  9. Chairman, Post-Graduate Council, Berhampur University.
  10. Head, P.G. Department of Botany, Berhampur University.
  11. Head, P.G. Department of Business Administration, Berhampur University.
  12. Head, P.G. Department of Chemistry, Berhampur University.
  13. Head, P.G. Department of Economics, Berhampur University.
  14. Head, P.G. Department of Electronic Science, Berhampur University.
  15. Head, P.G. Department of Commerce, Berhampur University.
  16. Head, P.G. Department of English, Berhampur University.
  17. Head, P.G. Department of Home Science, Berhampur University.
  18. Head, P.G. Department of History, Berhampur University.
  19. Head, P.G. Department of IR & PM, Berhampur University.
  20. Head, P.G. Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, Berhampur University.
  21. Head, P.G. Department of Linguistics, Berhampur University.
  22. Head, P.G. Department of Marine Sciences, Berhampur University.
  23. Head, P.G. Department of Law, Berhampur University.
  24. Head, P.G. Department of Mathematics, Berhampur University.
  25. Head, P.G. Department of Oriya, Berhampur University.
  26. Head, P.G. Department of Physics, Berhampur University.
  27. Head, P.G. Department of Zoology, Berhampur University.
  28. Head, P.G. Department of Political Science, Berhampur University.
  29. Head, P.G. Department of Computer Science, Berhampur University.

Other Members:

  1. Dr. A.N. Mishra, Principal, Aeronautics College, Sunabeda (1.1.09 to 21.7.09)
  2. Mrs. Anita Majhi, Principal, Pendrani Mahavidyalaya, Umerkote (1.1.09 to 21.7.09 and 23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  3. Dr. S.K. Mishra, Principal, K.M. Science College, Narendrapur (1.1.09 to 21.7.09)
  4. Sri S. Rama Rao, Principal, Gopalpur College, Gopalpur (1.1.09 to 21.7.09)
  5. Dr. P.C. Padhi, Principal, L.N. Degree College, Kodala (1.1.09 to 22.1.09)
  6. Sri P.K. Mishra, Principal, Rushikulya College, Sorada (1.1.09 to 22.7.09)
  7. Maj. R.R. Padhi, Principal, Science College, Hinjilicut (1.1.09 to 21.7.09)
  8. Sri Purna Chandra Satapathy, Principal, City College, Berhampur (1.1.09 to 31.7.09)
  9. Sri Chintamani Panda, Principal, Law College, Jeypore
  10. Sri Rabinarayan Sutar, Principal, Principal, Semiliguda College, Semiliguda.
  11. Dr. Brundaban Chandra Padhi, Principal, Balimela Colege of Science and Technology, Balimela.
  12. Dr. Prasanta Kumar Mishra, Govt. College, Phulbani (1.1.09 to 29.4.09)
  13. Dr. Krupasindhu Panigrahi, Principal, Rayagada (Auto.) College, Rayagada (1.1.09 to 5.7.09)
  14. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Danga, Principal, DAV CTE, Koraput (1.1.09 to 9.12.09)
  15. Sri Prasanta Kumar Panda, Principal, Aska Science College, Aska (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  16. Dr. Niranjan Padhy, Tara Tarini College, Purushottampur (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  17. Sri R.K. Panigrahi, Principal, Women’s College, Rayagada (1.1.2009 to 31.3.2009)
  18. Prof. A.P. Sarangi, Principal, Biju Patnaik Homeopathic College, Berhampur
    (1.1.2009 to 31.3.2009)
  19. Prof. N.C. Das, KATS Ayurvedic College and Hospital, Ankushpur (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  20. Dr. Prabhat Kumar Mohapatra, Khemundi College, Digapahandi (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  21. Dr. Saroj Kumar Rajguru, Govt. Sc. College, Chatrapur (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  22. Col.G.N.M. Rao, Army AD College, Golabandha (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  23. Dr. Pushpanjai Padhal, Niranjan Govt Women’s College, Aska (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  24. Dr. Bhagirathi Sahu, CTE, Bhanjanagar (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  25. Dr. Gopal Chandra Biswal, DPIASE, Konisi (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  26. Sri Chita Ranjan Mishra, Panchayat College, Phiringia (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  27. Sri Sachidananda Pradhan, KIGM College, Linepada (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  28. Dr. (Smt.)Manorama Bhuyan, S.M. Govt. Women’s College, Phulbani (23.9.09 to 31.10.09)
  29. Sri T. Sudarsan Rao, Gunupur College, Gunupur (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  30. Dr. Harishankar Mishra, DAV College, Koraput (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)
  31. Dr. K.S. Panigrahy, Women’s College, Rayagada (23.9.09 to 31.12.09)

A meeting of the Senate was held on 31.08.2009.

News Room

Revised Examination Centre for First TDC 2014
Posted Apr 18, 2014

Double Bed Sheet, Turkish Towels, Face Towels, Dining Table Cloth.
Posted Apr 16, 2014

Notification of URET Examination 2014 Result
Posted Mar 22, 2014

Research findings on mosquito bite disease and its prevention : An Awareness Booklet.
Posted Mar 21, 2014

Junior Research Fellow (Berhampur University Awardee) 2014
Posted Mar 12, 2014

Revised Notification for First TDC Examination 2014
Posted Mar 12, 2014

Repair of Mother Board, USB LAN Adapter, SMPS, etc.
Posted Mar 09, 2014

Contact Class Schedule for M.Sc Zoology, Part-I (DE Mode)
Posted Mar 11, 2014

Walk-In-Interview for JRF in INCOIS Project at Marine Science Dept.
Posted Feb 14, 2014

Restore OFC connectivity of the Campus Wide Network (CWN)
Posted Feb 07, 2014

Berhampur University, Berhampur-760007,Odisha,India || For Enquiry Contact Ph No. +91-680-2227333.

Copyright 2014 Berhampur University. All rights reserved. || Designed & Hosted by