Syndicate is the highest policy making body of the University. It consists of following members:

1. Professor Deepak Kumar Behera
Vice-Chancellor, Berhampur University

2. The Director, Higher Education, Odisha, Bhubaneswar

3. Professor Prasanta Kumar Padhy
Chairman, P.G. Council, Berhampur University

4. Professor Arun Kumar Dandapat
Principal, MKCG Medical College, Berhampur

5. Dr. R.N. Mangual
Professor of Surgery, MKCG Medical College, Berhampur

6. Professor (Mrs.) Aparajita Chowdhury
Department of Home Science, Berhampur University

7. Professor Jayaram Pradhan
Department of Computer Science, Berhampur University

8. Dr. Sudhansu Prasad Pati
Advocate, Kamapalli Junction, Jail Road, Berhampur (Ganjam)

9. Shri Bijaya Kumar Nayak
Principal, Adibasi College, Balliguda


The decision of the Syndicate in majority at any meeting is binding to all. The decisions arrived at in the meeting of the Syndicate cannot be revised within a period of six months except a 2/3rd majority. The following powers and functions, namely;

  • Provides or purchase lands, buildings, premises, furniture, laboratory apparatus, equipments and other means needed for carrying on the work of the University.
  • Administers all properties and funds placed at the disposal of the university for specified purposes.
  • Transfers any movable or immovable property to the University for its benefit and incur loan for the benefit of the university with prior concurrence of the Government.
  • Conduct and arrange the University examinations and publish the results and makes its own Standing Orders to regulate the disposal of its own business.


Berhampur University, Berhampur-760007,Odisha,India || For Enquiry Contact Ph No. +91-680-2227333.

Copyright 2014 Berhampur University. All rights reserved. || Designed & Hosted by