Athletic Association

Berhampur University Post-Graduate Departments, Bhanja Bihar has an Athletic Association of which all the students of the Post-Graduate Departments shall be the members. Under the auspices of this Association, different sports and games are organised and the P.G. Teams are selected to participate in different Inter-College Tournaments/Competitions and Meet organised by the Sports Council, Berhampur University.

The P.G. Athletic Association was formed with the following persons of the academic session 2011-2012. President Prof. N.K. Tripathy, Vice-President Prof. P.C.Mishra,. Associate Vice-President Prof.(Ms) A. Rath and Dr. S.B. Patro, Physical Education Officer Sri S.M. Ali, Secretary Sri Siddharth Agarwal, Department of Commerce,Part-II,and Asst. Secretary Sri Mina ketan Behera, Department of Electronics Science, Part-II.

Teachers in-charge of different disciplines

Athletics :        Dr. S. N. Tripathy, Lecturer, Dept. of Computer Science

Badminton:     Prof. S.C. Parida, Department of IR&PM

Basketball:     Prof. D.S. Gouda, Dept. of Linguistics

Boxing :          Prof. P.K. Swain, Dept. of Odiya

Cricket :         Dr. B. Tripathy, Dept. of English

Chess:           Prof. Dibakar Panigrahy, Dept. of MBA

Football:        Dr. T.K. Barik, Lecturer, Dept of Zoology

Hockey:         Dr. G.S. Lall, Reader, Dept. of Commerce

Kabaddi:       Dr.B.K. Garanaik, Lecturer, Dept. of Chemistry

Handball:       Dr. R.N. Patra,  Lecturer, Dept. of Mathematics

Volleyball:      Prof. A.K. Parichha, Dept. of Political Science

Table Tennis: Prof. D.V. Giri, Dept. of IR&PM

Wt. Lifting:     Mr. B.C. Behera, Lecturer, Dept. of Economics

Ladies events:   Prof.(Ms) P. Samantaray, Dept. of Home Science

Dr.(Ms) Rasmita Panigrahy, Lecturer, Dept. of Electronics Science

Ms. Bandana Kullu, Lecturer, Dept. of Botany

Ms. R. Kujur,  Lecturer, Dept. of Political Science

The following students were the captains of P.G. Departments in different disciplines for the session 2011-2012.

  1. Sri Bishnu Sahu, Political Science Part-II, Athletics
  2. Ms. Sneha Pattnaik, IR&PM part-II, Badminton
  3. Rudra Prasad Patro, J&MC Part-I, Basketball
  4. Sunil Kumar Sahu, IR&PM Part-II, Boxing
  5. Santanu Kumar Pandit, DRL  Chess
  6. T. Ramesh, IR&PM Part-II, Cricket
  7. Jitendra Kumar Gouda, MCA Part-II in Handball
  8. P. Swaroop Kishan, Political Science Part-II, Hockey
  9. Rupesh Khuntia, Commerce Part-II, Table Tennis

10.  Chinmayee Subhadarsini, Botany Part-II, Ladies events


News Room

Notification of URET Examination 2014 Result
Posted Mar 22, 2014

Research findings on mosquito bite disease and its prevention : An Awareness Booklet.
Posted Mar 21, 2014

Junior Research Fellow (Berhampur University Awardee) 2014
Posted Mar 12, 2014

Revised Notification for First TDC Examination 2014
Posted Mar 12, 2014

Repair of Mother Board, USB LAN Adapter, SMPS, etc.
Posted Mar 09, 2014

Contact Class Schedule for M.Sc Zoology, Part-I (DE Mode)
Posted Mar 11, 2014

Walk-In-Interview for JRF in INCOIS Project at Marine Science Dept.
Posted Feb 14, 2014

Restore OFC connectivity of the Campus Wide Network (CWN)
Posted Feb 07, 2014



Berhampur University, Berhampur-760007,Odisha,India || For Enquiry Contact Ph No. +91-680-2227333.

Copyright 2014 Berhampur University. All rights reserved. || Designed & Hosted by